Thank you all for visiting the Spanish blog. I have created a blog to open communcation between myself and the community. If you have comments about our current Spanish program or questions, please do not hesistate to post those here. Thank you. Senora Dory
Needham_Dad
4/13/2013 02:37:17 am

Well, I am so happy with my childrens spanish this year! They had a test last week about foods. When my daughter got home she said, "no me gusta queso" and I said, "you don't like apples" to see if she knew what she was really saying. She replied, "queso meant cheese, not apples". Not only did she learn the words but she is using them outside the school. We recently went to a Mexican restaurant where she ordered a bean and cheese burrito "without queso". I am looking forward to enrolling her in the Spanish summer camps this year I have heard about. Does anyone know where I can find more information about these camps?

Reply
Dory Daniel
4/17/2013 04:09:51 am

Thank you for your wonderful comment! I am so excited to hear that your daughter was able to use some of her vocabulary outside of the classroom.

I am looking forward to our Spanish immersion summer camps this summer. We will be holding 6 different 1 week camps, all with a focus on a different culture. You will begin to see advertising on the camps within the Durango 9R communication material soon.
Muchas Gracias, Señora Daniel

Reply



Leave a Reply.